Eta Eta nursing honor society at York College presents at an annual research conference

Honor Society of Nursing

Eta Eta Chapter is the York College chapter of the Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International.

  • Members are professional nurses and nursing students
  • Sponsored by York College of Pennsylvania
  • 320 active members
  • Emphasis on career assistance
  • Two scholarly programs per year
  • Annual day-long research program
  • Mentoring program for recent graduates
  • Opportunities for scholarships
  • Networking and volunteer opportunities
Eta Eta students present at EBP Research Conference 2016
Eta Eta students present at the Annual Collaborative EBP Research Conference.

Calendar and Officers

  • Calendar

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017

    Chapter Business Meeting
    4:00 pm, Diehl Hall

    Tuesday, October 10, 2016

    Chapter Business Meeting
    4:00 pm, Diehl Hall

    Sunday, November 5, 2017

    Annual Induction Ceremony
    2:00 pm Reception and photos
    3:00 pm Ceremony
    Speaker: Paula Coe, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, Vice President, Nursing Education and Professional Practice, Allegheny Health Network, Pittsburgh, PA

    Saturday, October 28 - Wednesday, November 1, 2017 

    STTI 44th Biennial Convention
    Indianapolis, IN 

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017

    Chapter Business Meeting
    4:00 pm, Diehl Hall

    Tuesday, December 6, 2017

    Eta Eta Holiday Dinner
    Yorkview Room, Willman Business Center


  • Eta Eta Newsletter
  • Current officers
    President Cherie Adkins
    Vice President Alaina Szocik
    Treasurer Jared Dougherty
    Secretary Julie Yohe
    Faculty Counselor Melissa Schneider
    Faculty Counselor Lisa Ruth-Sahd
    Governance Chair Norma Beyer
    Governance Committee Helen Copenheaver
    Governance Committee Susan Bare
    Leadership Succession Chair Abigail Strouse
    Leadership Succession Sarah Bosserman
    Leadership Succession Michelle DeFabio
    Awards Committee Chair Michelle Folkenroth
    Newsletter Editor Madelaine Volpe
    Webmaster Deborah Barton
  • Meeting minutes
  • Photos of Induction and Research Day
    Eta Eta welcomed 42 new members, awarded 3 scholarships, and presented 3 excellence awards.
    This all-day conference is presented annually by WellSpan Health with contributing partners Eta Eta Chapter, Memorial Health System, Hanover Hospital, and York College of Pennsylvania Stabler Departmentof Nursing. 
  • 2016 Award recipients


    • Undergraduate Student - Krista Kauffman
    • Graduate Student - Sue Bare


    • Glenn and Dorothy Stafford Grant - Michelle VonStein


    • Excellence in Nursing Practice - Deb Taylor
    • Excellence in Nursing Research - Amy Seitz-Cooley
    • Excellence in Nursing Mentorship - Deborah Barton
Contact Us
Stabler Department of Nursing

Eta Eta Chapter
Debbie Barton
York College of Pennsylvania
441 Country Club Road
York, PA 17403

New to YCP? Let us help you find your path.
Explore the information on our site that matters to you most.

My York Experience

Tell us your interests and jump right to the stuff that matters most to you.
1What best describes you?
I am ...
2What are your academic interests? Select up to 3.
3What would you like to know about life at York?