Honor Society of Nursing

Eta Eta Chapter is the York College chapter of the Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International.

  • Members are professional nurses and nursing students
  • Sponsored by York College of Pennsylvania
  • 320 active members
  • Emphasis on career assistance
  • Two scholarly programs per year
  • Annual day-long research program
  • Mentoring program for recent graduates
  • Opportunities for scholarships
  • Networking and volunteer opportunities
Eta Eta students present at EBP Research Conference 2016
Eta Eta students present at the Annual Collaborative EBP Research Conference.

Calendar and Officers

  • Calendar

    Sunday, November 5, 2017

    Annual Induction Ceremony
    2:00 pm Reception and photos
    3:00 pm Ceremony
    Speaker: Paula Coe, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, Vice President, Nursing Education and Professional Practice, Allegheny Health Network, Pittsburgh, PA

    Saturday, October 28 - Wednesday, November 1, 2017 

    STTI 44th Biennial Convention
    Indianapolis, IN 

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017

    Chapter Business Meeting
    Virtual meeting
    4:00 pm, Diehl Hall

    Wednesday, December 6, 2017

    Eta Eta Holiday Dinner
    5:30-7:30
    Yorkview Room, Willman Business Center

    Tuesday, February 13, 2018

    Chapter Business Meeting 
    4:00 pm, Diehl Hall

    Thursday, April 19, 2018

    12th WellSpan Collaborative EBP/Research Conference
    8:30 am - 4:00 pm
    Wyndham Garden, York, PA

    Friday, April 27, 2018

    Relay for Life Student-Led Community Event
    York College Main Campus

    Tuesday, May 8, 2018

    Chapter Business Meeting
    Election results, transitional meeting
    4:00 PM, Diehl Hall

    Print calendar

  • Eta Eta Newsletter
  • Current officers
    President Cherie Adkins cadkins@ycp.edu
    Vice President Alaina Szocik aszocik@ycp.edu
    Treasurer Jared Dougherty jdougherty2014@gmail.com
    Secretary Julie Yohe jmeier2@ycp.edu
    Faculty Counselor Melissa Schneider maschnei@ycp.edu
    Faculty Counselor Lisa Ruth-Sahd lsahd@ycp.edu
    Governance Chair Norma Beyer nbeyer@ycp.edu
    Governance Committee Helen Copenheaver helen.copenheaver@yahoo.com
    Governance Committee Susan Bare sbare1@ycp.edu
    Leadership Succession Chair Abigail Strouse astrouse@wellspan.org
    Leadership Succession Sarah Bosserman sbosserman@wellspan.org
    Leadership Succession Michelle DeFabio mdefabio@wellspan.org
    Awards Committee Chair Michelle Folkenroth mfolkenroth64@yahoo.com
    Newsletter Editor Madelaine Volpe mvolpe2@ycp.edu
    Webmaster Deborah Barton dbarton@ycp.edu
  • Meeting minutes
  • Photos of Induction and Research Day
     
    Eta Eta welcomed 42 new members, awarded 3 scholarships, and presented 3 excellence awards.
     
     
    This all-day conference is presented annually by WellSpan Health with contributing partners Eta Eta Chapter, Memorial Health System, Hanover Hospital, and York College of Pennsylvania Stabler Departmentof Nursing. 
  • 2016 Award recipients

    Scholarships

    • Undergraduate Student - Krista Kauffman
    • Graduate Student - Sue Bare

    Grant

    • Glenn and Dorothy Stafford Grant - Michelle VonStein

    Awards

    • Excellence in Nursing Practice - Deb Taylor
    • Excellence in Nursing Research - Amy Seitz-Cooley
    • Excellence in Nursing Mentorship - Deborah Barton
Contact Us
Stabler Department of Nursing


Eta Eta Chapter
Debbie Barton
York College of Pennsylvania
441 Country Club Road
York, PA 17403
dbarton@ycp.edu
717.815.1298