Spring on the York College campus

Declaring or Changing Your Major

Students who wish to declare or change their major must complete a Change in Student Record form. Once they declare or change their major, students will be assigned a new academic advisor in their chosen major.

Several of the academic majors have restricted access; therefore, you must obtain a signature from the appropriate faculty member to be admitted into the restricted program. If you are interested in any of these majors, you should also obtain a Change in Student Record form in the Academic Advising Center to take to the appropriate faculty member for information and/or a signature for admission into the program.

Students walking across York College campus to class

Restricted Programs

Major Contact Location Phone  Email
Psychology Jennifer Engler Appell Life Sciences, 358 717.815.1550 jengler@ycp.edu
Biology Wendy Boehmler Appell Life Sciences, 207 717.815.6637 wboehmle@ycp.edu
Nursing Ashana Taylor Diehl Hall, 203 717.815.3230 ataylor19@ycp.edu
Radiography/Nuclear Med. Tech. Elizabeth Hodgson Appell Life Sciences, 224 717.815.1530 ehodgson@ycp.edu
Respiratory Care Tony Ruppert York Hospital 717.851.2464 truppert@ycp.edu 
Secondary (English, Social Studies) Katie Lewis Appell Life Sciences, 108 717.815.2085 klewis15@ycp.edu
Secondary (Bio, Gen. Sci, Math) Nicole Hesson Appell Life Sciences, 109 717.815.2222 nhesson@ycp.edu 
Middle Level/K12 Nicole Hesson Appell Life Sciences, 109 717.815.2222 nhesson@ycp.edu
Early Elementary Ed. (PreK-4) Stephanie Brown Appell Life Sciences, 112 717.815.1581 sbrown79@ycp.edu
Early Elem/Special Education
Middle Level/Special Education
Kimberly Sutton Appell Life Sciences, 132 717.815.1424 ksutton1@ycp.edu
Music & Spanish Education Nicole Hesson Appell Life Sciences, 109 717.815.2222  nhesson@ycp.edu 
Sport Management/Sport Media Molly Sauder Diehl Hall, 409 717.815.6648 msauder@ycp.edu

Fine Art

Graphic Design

Music & Music Industry

Rory Kraft Wolf Hall, 206A 717.815.6591 rkraft1@ycp.edu
Computer & Electrical  Engineering David Babcock Kinsley Engineering, 117A 717.815.6442 dbabcock@ycp.edu
Civil & Mechanical Engineering   Steve Kuchnicki  Kinsley Engineering, 102  717.815.1547  skuchnic@ycp.edu 
Computer Science  David Babcock Kinsley Engineering, 117A 717.815.6442 dbabcock@ycp.edu
Forensic Chemistry Gregory Foy Campbell Hall, 214 717.815.1523 gfoy@ycp.edu